Search
Close this search box.

‹‹ MORE NEWS

Walker’s Happy Shop

NUGGET #24

Walker’s Happy Shop: Opened around 1915 at ONS [Old Numbering System, pre-1969] 123 Main Street by Charles Wade Walker, selling typical “news store” products, plus toys, with motto, “Toys to make the kiddies happy, sweets to make the ladies happy, and smokes to make the men happy.” Walker also installed a soda fountain.

Research done by Jack Sanders.

Search

More Posts

On Board with Phil Esser

Phil brings his extensive historic preservation experience to our organization helping us to safeguard significant buildings in town.

Send Us A Message

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list and receive updates, news, and invitations.

Visit Us

Ridgefield Historical Society
4 Sunset Lane
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Tel. (203) 438-5821

Follow Us

Community

 © 2024 Ridgefield Historical Society, All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy